Sittercity home
Laura H., Care Companion in Tyler, TX 75703 with 23 years paid experience

Laura H. Care Companion in Tyler, TX 75703

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Tyler, TX (Tyler, TX • 3 miles away | will travel 15 mi)

  • 23 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Laura’s Bio

I retired from a career in nursing of 23 years in January. I worked in the hospital for 11 of those years, and in surgery for the remainder in local ambulatory surgery centers. I have been blessed to have been able to work a PRN (as needed) schedule most of my career and that allowed me to be able to enjoy my calling as a nurse, but also raise my 2 fantastic boys with my husband of 27 years.
We are strong believers and are involved in our church in Tyler, and live in Tyler. Our kids live in Waco and Fayetteville, Ar.
Making the decision to retire was such a hard thing to do, but it was the right thing for me at this point. But there are still so many ways to reach out and serve those who need a caring heart, a skilled hand, and the gift of time and God's love. That is where I will shift my work to at this time, especially coming out of this lockdown, so many are lonely and in need of help.
I am healthcare cpr certified
And have an active nursing license.
Hourly rate negotiable.
I'd love to meet you!


Age Specific Experience

23 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care
  • Central Line Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/12/21

  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekends Daytime
Jump to Top
Laura H.
Laura H.
Tyler, TX 75703

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now