Sittercity Sign up
Debra V., Care Companion in Victoria, TX 77901 with 20 years paid experience

Debra V. Care Companion in Victoria, TX 77901

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Victoria, TX

  • Age 52
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $11 per hour

Debra’s Bio

I enjoy taking care of the elderly. At a young age my grandmother lived with us so I would help my mother with her . Then me & my siblings took turns taking card of my parents which my mother had Dementia so we took classes to learn more about the illness . Since then I have been taking card of elderly clients I know how to use a Hoyer lift bed bath regular shower dress cook light meals asst with medication and everyday living chores . I am always willing to learn new things . We will be moving to the Baytown area for my husband job so that’s why I am looking for new employment in the area .

Experience

Age Specific Experience

20 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care
  • Central Line Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/12/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Yolanda M. is a reference for Debra V. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Debra V.
Debra V.
Victoria, TX 77901
52

years
of age

20

years experience

Home Care Rates $11 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now