Sittercity Sign up

Myra T. Care Companion in Waco, TX 76706

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Waco, TX

  • Age 64
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$15 per half day

Myra’s Bio

I am a licensed vocational nurse seeking to provide care for a special needs individual or individual who is convalesing Wed. - Fri. I am available from 7 am to 10 pm. Could possibly do an occasional Sat or Sun. Reference available upon request.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/1/19

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Myra T.
Myra T.
Waco, TX 76706
64

years
of age

3

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$15 per half day

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now