Sittercity Sign up
Stacey C., Care Companion in Wharton, TX 77488 with 3 years paid experience

Stacey C. Care Companion in Wharton, TX 77488

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Wharton, TX

  • Age 44
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Stacey’s Bio

I am a recently widowed mother of three awesome children- 12 year old boy/girl twins and a 20 year old college sophomore. I have a degree in Medical Lab Technology and have been a Lab Tech for 17+ years performing specimen testing in hospital and clinical labs. My husband passed away last summer from complications of Lung Cancer at the age of 51 and I am perusing a change in career at this stage in my life.

My children and I are looking forward to me finding substantial employment in Houston so that we can move to the Houston area soon to start the next chapter of our lives. I chose to provide nanny/sitting services because it will allow me some flexibility in my schedule and it will allow me to be home with my children before and after school. I've been fortunate enough to work close to home to raise my children and not have to rely on a sitter most times through the years. Since my grandson arrived home in January from a 222 day stay in the NICU at Texas Children's Hospital in TMC, I have been his primary care giver. He has chronic lung disease and receives multiple medications daily and regular monitoring if his SO2 levels and lung sounds throughout the day. He will be starting Early Headstart in the very near future. I am also CPR certified (pedi/adult). I do not smoke, nor drink, nor do any recreational drugs. I hold a CDL- class B drivers license and have served as a Wharton ISD substitute bus driver the past 20 years. I also have a clean and clear background/ criminal history and driving record and am in the Finger- print database. I love children and have extensive experience in caring for them. Especially being the mother of twins.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/14/19

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Jamie W. is a reference for Stacey C. Relationship: Co-worker
Wendy O. is a reference for Stacey C. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Stacey C.
Stacey C.
Wharton, TX 77488
44

years
of age

3

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • Enhanced background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now