Sittercity Sign up

Eliza R. Care Companion in Centerville, UT 84014

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Centerville, UT

  • Age 21
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $16 per hour

Eliza’s Bio

I'm a nursing student at BYU, and I've completed more than the requirements to be a CNA. I have been able to help with toileting, showering, changing, feeding and many other ADL as a clinical participant at the VA hospital in Payson, Utah (100 hours), and I now have many advanced nursing skills in addition. If I understand correctly, this care is for a disabled woman. I feel like this would be a great job for me because I am very personable and like to develop a relationship with clients where we can not only have a productive working relationship, but a positive relationship, and friendship if desired by the client. I love to learn about people's lives, and learn from and get advice from those with greater and more life experiences than I have. I hope that this woman is someone who I can have a positive and mutually uplifting professional relationship with.
Lastly, I would like to mention that I am very physically fit and strong, so I can do many lifts and transfers on my own, safely.
Thank you.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/13/19

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Eliza R.
Eliza R.
Centerville, UT 84014
21

years
of age

4

years experience

Home Care Rates $16 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now