Sittercity Sign up
Alondra B., Care Companion in Clearfield, UT 84015 with 1 year paid experience

Alondra B. Care Companion in Clearfield, UT 84015

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Clearfield, UT

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

Alondra’s Bio

I went to technical college to be a certified nurse assistant when I was in high school. I worked with geriatrics in memory, up until the point I had to move away for college as I pursued a bachelor's in psychology. I came back for one summer to be a seasonal summer teacher at a local daycare. During college I was a curriculum coordinator for a residential treatment facility for teenage girls. I was CPR and First Aid certified, as well as NCI certified (non-violent crisis intervention)

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/12/20

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish

References

Albertina A. is a reference for Alondra B. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Alondra B.
Alondra B.
Clearfield, UT 84015
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now