Sittercity Sign up
Charlie B., Care Companion in Lehi, UT 84043 with 2 years paid experience

Charlie B. Care Companion in Lehi, UT 84043

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Lehi, UT

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Charlie’s Bio

For the past 29 years, I have been an elementary school teacher in Oklahoma. However, due to my husband's job, I retired, and we recently moved to Utah to start a new chapter in our lives. I have raised 3 boys into fine young men, and have seen to the care of both my parents, grandmother, and great aunt before their passing. In short, I have a great propensity for giving compassion and aid to others in need, both young and old. Caring for others has been a consistent thread throughout my life. Although my CPR certification is not up to date, I am willing and able to get recertification if needed. Thank you for your time and consideration in utilizing my skills as a care provider.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/9/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Charlotte T. is a reference for Charlie B. Relationship: Family
Charlesa P. is a reference for Charlie B. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Charlie B.
Charlie B.
Lehi, UT 84043
2

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • Basic background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now