Sittercity home
Abigail C., Care Companion in Morgan, UT 84050 with 1 year paid experience

Abigail C. Care Companion in Morgan, UT 84050

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Morgan, UT

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Abigail’s Bio

Hello, my name is Abigail! I am a social work student, graduating in the Spring of 2021 with my bachelor's degree, and will be beginning my master's program. I would love the opportunity to work with your family member as a companion. I value human connection and know how important it is for people of all ages to feel like they have someone by there side. I have over a year of experience working with elderly populations, as I have worked in an assisted living center and a day program for older adults with disabilities. While I have worked in these other care-giving capacities, this would be my first position as a "care companion." I would be happy to support your family member in a friendly, supportive, and dignified way. I'd love to meet for an interview to discuss your needs further and give you the opportunity to learn more about me.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/1/21

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Abigail C.
Abigail C.
Morgan, UT 84050
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now