Sittercity Sign up
Lori D., Care Companion in Ogden, UT 84403 with 0 years paid experience

Lori D. Care Companion in Ogden, UT 84403

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Ogden, UT

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $75 per half day

Lori’s Bio

I am recently retired. I am 52 years old. Single. I am looking for part time work and would love to help the elderly. I took care of my mom and dad and they both have passed.
I love being around elderly n helping them. I have a lot of compassion n empathy n I am very patient. My mom had custody of her younger sister, she was mentally retarded so I have some experience helping with disabilities. My dad had Alzheimer's also.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/29/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Gaylene H. is a reference for Lori D. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Lori D.
Lori D.
Ogden, UT 84403
0

years experience

Home Care Rates $75 per half day

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now