Sittercity home
Carla G., Care Companion in Ogden, UT 84401 with 4 years paid experience

Carla G. Care Companion in Ogden, UT 84401

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Ogden, UT

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Carla’s Bio

I’m Carla, originally from Italy but living in the USA from 2016. I have experiences with taking care of elderly people since i took care of my grand mother and helping her change, eat and just keeping her company. I also have experiences with kids since I volunteered with organizations related with kids such as kids on the move, and did some baby sitting in my country (I can teach them Italian and/or Spanish!). I also grow up all my life around animals so I would say I know how to take care of animals.
If it’s a bonus, I’m pretty good at cooking.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 3/4/2021

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/1/21

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Italian

References

Benji P. is a reference for Carla G. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Carla G.
Carla G.
Ogden, UT 84401
4

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now