Sittercity Sign up
Jessica H., Care Companion in Payson, UT 84651 with 1 year paid experience

Jessica H. Care Companion in Payson, UT 84651

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Payson, UT

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $17 per hour

Jessica’s Bio

My name is Jessica Humpherys. I am 21 years old, recently married and living in Payson, Utah. I completed an LPN (Licensed Practical Nurse) nursing program and received my license for the state of Utah and before that was a CNA (Certified Nurses Assistant). I have experience working for a company, being privately hired, and doing internships/volunteer work. My experience includes working as a home health and hospice aide, providing respite care for an adult with Downs Syndrome and epilepsy, several years of childcare (nanny/babysitting) including being a full time nanny for 4 young children, and much experience with individuals, especially children and adolescents, with special needs. I have also had internships in a hospital nursery helping care for the mothers and babies and at a daycare for infants and toddlers with cognitive/developmental delays. Most recently I worked as a substitute teacher in various schools, primarily with medically fragile children and children with special needs ages 4 through 16. Two of my semester long courses in nursing school were Maternal and New Born Care and Pediatrics and clinical experience during the courses included working in a children's hospital. I am planning to work part time as a nurse but I would also love to have a part time or occasional job working privately. I just absolutely love the relationship I am able to develop with the family and children/individuals I am working for and with.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care
  • Central Line Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/20/18

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Linda L. is a reference for Jessica H. Relationship: Friend
Rachel F. is a reference for Jessica H. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Jessica H.
Jessica H.
Payson, UT 84651
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $17 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now