Sittercity Sign up
Soledad V., Care Companion in Salt Lake City, UT 84101 with 2 years paid experience

Soledad V. Care Companion in Salt Lake City, UT 84101

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Salt Lake City, UT

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Soledad’s Bio

• Assisting with personal care: bathing and grooming, dressing, toileting, and exercise
• Basic food preparation: preparing meals, shopping, housekeeping, laundry, and other errands.
• General health care: overseeing medication and prescriptions usage, appointment reminders and
administering medicine.
• Mobility assistance: help with getting in and out of a wheelchair, car or shower.
• Personal supervision: providing constant companionship and general supervision.
• Transportation: driving to and from activities, running errands, and help getting in and out of
wheelchair-accessible vehicle.
• Emotional support: being a stable companion and supporter in all matters personal, health-related
and emotional.
• Home organization: help with organizing, general house care and cleaning.
• Health monitoring: following a care plan and noticing any changes in the individual’s health,
recording and reporting any differences.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to work as a live in care provider

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/18/20

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish

References

Georgia M. is a reference for Soledad V. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Soledad V.
Soledad V.
Salt Lake City, UT 84101
2

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now