Sittercity Sign up
Sydnee M., Care Companion in Salt Lake City, UT 84102 with 0 years paid experience

Sydnee M. Care Companion in Salt Lake City, UT 84102

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Salt Lake City, UT

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Sydnee’s Bio

My name is Sydnee Myers. I am originally from Boise Idaho but moved to Salt Lake City a year ago to begin my education towards my BSN. My love and passion for nursing began at a young age. I grew up watching my mom be a nurse and sense then my interest for it has never diminished. For the past year i have been a volunteer at Primary Children's Hospital apart of their kids crew department and i have absolutely loved every second of that. As far as certifications go I have my CNA along with a certificate in first aid and CPR.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care
  • Central Line Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/25/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Terri C. is a reference for Sydnee M. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Sydnee M.
Sydnee M.
Salt Lake City, UT 84102
0

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now