Sittercity home
Suzanne L., Care Companion in Salt Lake City, UT 84102 with 6 years paid experience

Suzanne L. Care Companion in Salt Lake City, UT 84102

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Salt Lake City, UT

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Suzanne’s Bio

I started professionally supporting people with disabilities in 1991. I have since worked with children as young as 2 up to adults in their 70’s. My charges have had needs ranging from academic assistance to self-care. I have worked as a teacher, a case worker, a social skills trainer and a recreational assistant. I have learned a tremendous amount about the human mind, heart and condition throughout the years of providing support. I have built great rapport with clients and their families, some of which will last a lifetime. I view the opportunity to help an individual with special needs as an honor.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 12/6/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/2/21

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
Jump to Top
Suzanne L.
Suzanne L.
Salt Lake City, UT 84102
6

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now