Sittercity Sign up
Jessica S., Care Companion in Salt Lake City, UT 84109 with 15 years paid experience

Jessica S. Care Companion in Salt Lake City, UT 84109

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Salt Lake City, UT

  • Age 37
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Rating Average rating of 5 (8 reviews)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (8)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5
- Catherine K.
Read all reviews

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$65 per half day
$100 per full day
$750 per week
$3000 per month

Jessica’s Bio

Share your stories with me and I will share mine. I will sing for you and cook you your favorite meals. Perhaps you will enjoy if I read to you from your favorite book or share a chapter from a book I'm writing? We can watch a funny movie or go for a walk and see beautiful things or laugh at not such beautiful things. We can go shopping and run errands or kick some things off our bucket list together! I look forward to meeting you :)

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/1/19

  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (8)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5
- Catherine K.
5

Savy has been a god send to my daughter. My daughter has been going through a tough transition and is pretty challenging at times. Savy is kind and loving with her but also hold good boundaries and holds her accountable. I am so grateful she is part of our lives💗

- Amber S.
5

JJ did great with both of my children. She kept order in my home while I was away and connected with my children. I would ask her back.

- Susan S.
5

We had Jaye come and watch our 2 boys twice while holidaying from Canada in Vegas! Having never used a website to get a babysitter before we were a little nervous, but once we met Jaye all our nervousness went away! She was great with the boys and we wouldn't hesitate to have her again! She always had both boys asleep when we returned from a night out. Our 3 year old was excited to have her come the second time as he had so much fun with her the first night. Although he cried when we were leaving, only because he was over tired, Jaye was comforting and calmed him down, making it easier on mom to leave.

I would reccoment and will to friends of mine from Canada travelling to Vegas, to have full confidence in Jaye with your children. She was number 1 in our books!

- Jackie G.
5

Jessica is an excellent sitter and we highly recommend her. She was always on time and very reliable. She was great with the kids and we always felt the children were safe in her care. If we lived in Vegas, we would have Jessica sitting for our 2 girls regularly.

- Jeffrey G.
5

Jaye was an excellent sitter for us. She was able to sit for our 2 children (4 1/2 & 20 month) on very short notice for a Date Night. My son was already asleep but she had my daughter laughing within minutes of arriving and sound asleep soon after. She was a joy to chat with and felt like an old friend. She's a nice, normal, friendly person and we'll definitely use her again when we're in town.

- Jonah Lisa D.
5

Jaye has been caring for our son for several months now and we love her!

- Chandler L.
5

Jaye was great! I have two children, 4 & 2 yrs old, and they loved her. She returned my phone call right away when I initially contacted her. She put me in touch with her references who spoke very highly of her. When I came home the kids had napped, had a snack and Jaye was in the floor playing blocks and dominos with them. I highly recommend her and hope to use her again sometime.

- Kari E.
Show all reviews (8)

References

John T. is a reference for Jessica S. Relationship: Client
Nicole B. is a reference for Jessica S. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Jessica S.
Jessica S.
Salt Lake City, UT 84109
37

years
of age

15

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$65 per half day
$100 per full day
$750 per week
$3000 per month

  • Basic background check

  • Enhanced background check

  • Motor vehicle records check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now