Sittercity Sign up
Selamawit K., Care Companion in Alexandria, VA 22311 with 2 years paid experience

Selamawit K. Care Companion in Alexandria, VA 22311

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Alexandria, VA

  • Age 30
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Selamawit’s Bio

As I was growing us I was very close with my grandmother,I think that had a great impact why I choose a care giver.
❖ Adept at providing individualized and culture-specific patient care by attending to the individual needs and comfort of patients.

❖ Hands-on experience in assisting the licensed nurse in personal care tasks involving less technical skills.

❖ Well versed in preparing shift and bedside reports.

❖ Demonstrated ability to identify and ensure health and safety standards are timely met.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Light housekeeping
  • Shopping

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/11/19

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Selamawit K.
Selamawit K.
Alexandria, VA 22311
30

years
of age

2

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now