Sittercity Sign up
Chelsie P., Care Companion in Alexandria, VA 22310 with 1 year paid experience

Chelsie P. Care Companion in Alexandria, VA 22310

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Alexandria, VA

  • Age 26
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Chelsie’s Bio

My name is Chelsie I am 25 years old and have been working with children for 9 years. I have two wonderful kids of my own ages 9 and 2. I’m currently majoring in Medical Assisting at Everest college. In the mean time I enjoy working with children, housekeeping, or petcare.
I am very experienced in my field and carry several certifications including: CPR (For pro-life rescuers ), First Aid, OSHA and HIPPA certified.
When I am not at school I love being outdoors with my Family, friends and dogs.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • IV Therapy/Injections

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/1/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Derrick E. is a reference for Chelsie P. Relationship: Former Employer
Merid Z. is a reference for Chelsie P. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Chelsie P.
Chelsie P.
Alexandria, VA 22310
26

years
of age

1

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now