Sittercity Sign up
Mary N., Care Companion in Alexandria, VA 22309 with 4 years paid experience

Basic background check

Mary N. Care Companion in Alexandria, VA 22309

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Alexandria, VA

  • Age 51
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Home Care Rates $25 per hour
$150 per half day
$2 per full day

Mary’s Bio

My name is Mary a professional caregiver after completing some collage and have worked as a part time for in the nursing home, and as a nanny in individual homes and i live in Alexandria. I like children always like to be around me as they are blessing to parents and have good heart, i absolutely like the charge. After giving care and making them feel comfortable and have their peace of mind, client looks into my eye and say i feel good thank you and God bless you. when they get the care they need they feel happy, converse, sing and give marvelous smiles, eat good, which makes them feel like their life is finished and feels they are somebody. They are sometimes abusive and keep saying someone wants to kill them, their money is missing, you have stolen their shirt, they have not eaten any food today, they want to go to their parents at the cemetery and many more. caregiver need to have patient when it get to a stage like this because they are not themselves. I have also give care to a dying client and at their last days, and when they pass away during my shift i change to put on for them clean cloth and pants. Clients families always show appreciation and thank me for been caring.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/27/19

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Mary N.
Mary N.
Alexandria, VA 22309
51

years
of age

4

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour
$150 per half day
$2 per full day

  • Basic background check

  • Motor vehicle records check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now