JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Aquilla W. Care Companion in Alexandria, VA 22307

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Alexandria, VA

  • Age 58
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $350 per week

Aquilla’s Bio

Americare In Home Nursing 1979
Hermitage Nursing Home As dietary aide 1981
Fosterparent 1989 - 2008 Adopted 2 children through Arlington County and now care for a former fosterchild that aged out of care, she is now what I consider my common law daughter, she is a major part of my family along with the grandchildren she has blessed me with. I currently help a friend with companion care for her mother while I am seeking part time employment. I have cared for infants to the elderly for several years and I enjoy bringing them joy. I look forward to caring for your love one and I wish to bring fun, love and everlasting joy into your life and home.
Until then... God bless!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to work as a live in care provider

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/28/18

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Aquilla W.
Aquilla W.
Alexandria, VA 22307
58

years
of age

6

years experience

Home Care Rates $350 per week

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now