Sittercity Sign up
Larisa M., Care Companion in Alexandria, VA 22314 with 5 years paid experience

Larisa M. Care Companion in Alexandria, VA 22314

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Alexandria, VA

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 5 (2 reviews)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (2)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5
- Matt P.
Read all reviews

Home Care Rates $30 per hour

Larisa’s Bio

Extremely capable and compassionate individual with experience in elderly caregiving. Hard-working, honest, able to take initiative and go beyond the expectations of employer. Enthusiastic to get a caregiver position at a private household utilizing qualifications and caregiving skills to provide the client with the best of comfort and safety.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/3/18

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Russian

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (2)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5
- Matt P.
5

Laris will be working for us this coming week but she has already watched the kids for a 5-hour period and was a hit with both our 5 and 3 year olds (they reported her to be fun, on top of things, and friendly). I liked her transparent way of communicating, ease with kids, and willingness to follow parent's direction and guidance but also bring in her own wonderful skills with people and kids.

- Nana D.
Jump to Top
Larisa M.
Larisa M.
Alexandria, VA 22314
5

years experience

Home Care Rates $30 per hour

  • Enhanced background check

  • Motor vehicle records check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now