Sittercity Sign up
Jacqueline D., Care Companion in Amissville, VA 20106 with 2 years paid experience

Jacqueline D. Care Companion in Amissville, VA 20106

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Amissville, VA

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour
$100 per half day
$200 per full day
$500 per week
$2000 per month

Jacqueline’s Bio

I'm currently a realtor with C21, and find myself having lots of time during the day, when most folks are working, to help elsewhere and make a difference. Last year, I became a substitute teach with Fauquier County, and worked full time until the pandemic in March. FC Schools did a full background check, so I'm happy to have another done when the right opportunity presents itself. I feel volunteering my time is the greatest gift I can give, in addition to offering great company and companionship.

I have prior experience with dementia, assisting both my Uncle and a prior neighbor in Marshall. I helped my neighbor on a regular basis, 3x per week, keeping her company, as well as preparing meals and making sure she took a nap. I also drove her to hair appointments, and did some errands for her.

I have a small horse farm in Amissville, only 10 miles from Warrenton, and am always in town for something. I'm a big advocate for getting out and enjoying nature. I take walks in the AM, typically on local streets, or sometimes at a state park. I feel the fresh air is good for anyone. I also enjoy gardening and bird watching. The number of birds at my feeder is incredible, never a dull moment, and the cats love it too.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/5/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Terry D. is a reference for Jacqueline D. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Jacquelin...
Jacqueline D.
Amissville, VA 20106
2

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour
$100 per half day
$200 per full day
$500 per week
$2000 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now