Sittercity Sign up
Luvidet L., Care Companion in Annandale, VA 22003 with 8 years paid experience

Luvidet L. Care Companion in Annandale, VA 22003

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Annandale, VA

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $19 per hour

Luvidet’s Bio

Hello! My name is Luvi. I've been a CNA and caregiver for about 8 years. I'm compassionate, hardworking, punctual, reliable and have great communication skills. I became a caregiver/CNA because i love to help people and love the rewarding feeling of knowing I've made a positive change (whether small or big) in someone's life. I have experience assisting clients with Activities of Daily Living such as toileting, bathing, dressing, peri/oral/nail care, meal prep, feeding, med reminders &/ admin, wound care, transfer/mobility, exercises, errands, etc. I have experience with different patient care like Stroke, Alzheimer's/Dementia, Parkinson's, Diabetes, Quadriplegia, Chronic Pain, Afib, CHF, CoPD, Blindness. I've worked in a nursing home, rehab center, and private homes. I hope to hear from you soon!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/28/21

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
Jump to Top
Luvidet L.
Luvidet L.
Annandale, VA 22003
8

years experience

Home Care Rates $19 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now