Sittercity Sign up
Megan R., Care Companion in Arlington, VA 22206 with 2 years paid experience

Megan R. Care Companion in Arlington, VA 22206

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Arlington, VA

  • Age 23
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $16 per hour

Megan’s Bio

I currently work in patient experience at a major academic hospital in the district and am looking for the opportunity to make additional income. I worked for a home care company through college and absolutely adored the work I got to do, the relationships I was able to build, and the help I was able to provide. I was able to leave each of my shifts feeling that I made a positive impact on my patient's day. I am emotionally intelligent, extremely compassionate, a great listener, and a very hard worker.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 9/14/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/13/19

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

References

Megan H. is a reference for Megan R. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Megan R.
Megan R.
Arlington, VA 22206
23

years
of age

2

years experience

Home Care Rates $16 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now