Sittercity home
Ashley S., Care Companion in Arlington, VA 22209 with 5 years paid experience

Ashley S. Care Companion in Arlington, VA 22209

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Arlington, VA

5 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Ashley’s Bio

I became a care giver because I love giving back to others in any way I can. I have worked with general population and the intellectually disabled. I work with both children and adults. I have experience with tube feedings and medication administration. I love to provide care that comforts, supports and gives opportunities to grow.


Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 5/16/2022


My availability is valid through 5/17/22

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Ashley S.
Ashley S.
Arlington, VA 22209

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now