JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Annette A. Care Companion in Boydton, VA 23917

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Boydton, VA

  • Age 55
  • 30 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Annetteā€™s Bio

My name is Annette and I am a nurse aid. I took my training through Petersburg schools & did all my clinicals at a nursing home.

I have been a live in caregiver, am familiar with dementia & Alzheimer's & disabled patients.
I am experienced in assisting with bathing, feeding, house keeping,cooking, oxygen use, changing bed linens & other nurse aid responsabilities.

My love for the elderly population goes way beyond what I ever expected. They're like my own family.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

30 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Pain Management

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/31/17

  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

References

Gary V. is a reference for Annette A. Relationship: Friend
Barry G. is a reference for Annette A. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Annette A.
Annette A.
Boydton, VA 23917
55

years
of age

30

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now