Sittercity Sign up
Vickie S., Care Companion in Bristol, VA 24202 with 20 years paid experience

Vickie S. Care Companion in Bristol, VA 24202

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Bristol, VA

  • Age 48
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Vickie’s Bio

I am a dependable and compassionate caregiver. I have been working in the home care industry for over 20 years. I pride myself on being able to quickly learn new skills and adapt to any situation. In the past, I have assisted clients with their activities of daily living, engaged in conversation, cooked and maintained a clean household. I try to connect with my clients, spending time with them, going for walks, and driving to appointments and shopping. My last client had dementia and I was with her right up until she had to go into a nursing home. I will always treasure our time together.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

20 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 4/26/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/24/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Tammy H. is a reference for Vickie S. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Vickie S.
Vickie S.
Bristol, VA 24202
48

years
of age

20

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now