Sittercity home
Ofelia R., Care Companion in Burke, VA 22015 with 2 years paid experience

Ofelia R. Care Companion in Burke, VA 22015

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Burke, VA

2 years paid experience

Last signed in: Within a month

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Ofelia’s Bio

Hello, my name is Ofelia, I will be honest , I have many years of experience in childcare, I worked for different families with children from 3 months to 8 years old. I have my own car and a clean driving record.
I am a very affectionate, cheerful, patient and extroverted person.
Caring for the elderly is something I always wanted to do, because they as much as the children need a lot of patience, love and understanding.
Taking care of them is different, because I think you always learn something new from each person's own experiences.
I have studies of:
Alzaimer and the other Dementias
Alzairmer Disease
Masoterapia Techniques and
Early Childhood Education

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Management
  • Assistance with Pets

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 1/28/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/31/19

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Spanish
Jump to Top
Ofelia R.
Ofelia R.
Burke, VA 22015
2

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now