Sittercity Sign up

Kwanshala J. Care Companion in Caret, VA 22436

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Caret, VA

  • Age 22
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$20 per half day
$50 per full day
$500 per week
$1000 per month

Kwanshala’s Bio

04/2019 - 06/2019
Bowling Green Health & Rehab Center


Answering the phone, scanning papers, faxing, making copies & dealing with money

Comfort Keepers
07/2018 - 02/2019 Companion/ Caregiver
Scheduling Doctors Appointments for Clients, Perform Blood Pressure Checks, Perform Oxygen Level Checks, Client Medication Reminders/Monitoring, Running Errands ( Grocery Shopping ), Transporting Clients To and From Doctors Appointments, Client Meal Preparations, Reporting Patient Log, Companionship, and Working With Dementia Patients
12/2017 - 07/2018 Companion Companionship, Meal Preparations, Working With Dementia Patients
Right At Home Visiting Angels
High School Diploma, High School Diploma
Registered Nursing/Registered Nurse, Some College But No Diploma
08/2017 - 10/2017 Companionship & Meal Preparation
EDUCATION HISTORY
06/2015 01/2020
Companion
Essex High School Rappahannock Community College
I started at RCC in January of 2018. I’m taking basics classes, my ultimate goal is to become a Registered Nurse.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/20/19

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Evenings
Jump to Top
Kwanshala J.
Kwanshala J.
Caret, VA 22436
22

years
of age

4

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$20 per half day
$50 per full day
$500 per week
$1000 per month

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now