Sittercity Sign up

Sandra G. Care Companion in Castlewood, VA 24224

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Castlewood, VA

  • Age 34
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Sandra’s Bio

I have 2 autistic children (special needs) I have my pca certificate. I also worked as a care provider to my mother who had aspirated, and was in a coma for a month. I cared for her at home while she had a trach, and also cared for my brother while he had stage 4 brain cancer. I've worked in the care field with jobs as well.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/16/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Christy C. is a reference for Sandra G. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Sandra G.
Sandra G.
Castlewood, VA 24224
34

years
of age

5

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now