Sittercity home
Octavia S., Care Companion in Centreville, VA 20120 with 0 years paid experience

Octavia S. Care Companion in Centreville, VA 20120

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Centreville, VA

0 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Octavia’s Bio

I started as a caregiver at the age of 13 caring for my great grandmother after she had a stroke. Since then looking after others has become a passion. I've worked 3 years in the medical field which has given me a different level of experience, learning things such as CPR and how to check vitals.


Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Willing to run errands

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/30/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)


Evelyn H. is a reference for Octavia S. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Octavia S.
Octavia S.
Centreville, VA 20120

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now