Sittercity Sign up
Melissa H., Care Companion in Chincoteague Island, VA 23336 with 4 years paid experience

Melissa H. Care Companion in Chincoteague Island, VA 23336

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Chincoteague Island, VA

  • Age 36
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

Melissa’s Bio name is Melissa and I’m 35 years old. I have a son that is 11 now. I used to work as a CNA years ago. I loved caring for people! Mostly I took care of the elderly. I have also worked in vets growing up and adore animals. My entire family are animal lovers! I went back to school and became a dental assistant and did that for several years and then I started helping my boyfriends family with their chicken business. They sold that business eventually and so I have just been at home taking care of my son and his. I miss work and am looking to care for animals or people who need the help! Feel free to ask me any questions!


Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/8/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Melissa H.
Melissa H.
Chincoteague Island, VA 23336

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now