JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Morgan L. Care Companion in Cross Junction, VA 22625

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Cross Junction, VA

  • Age 19
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$500 per week

Morgan’s Bio

Hello! My name is Morgan Lippold and I am a 19 year old female. I recently worked at Winchester Medical Center as being a Safety Companion. My role there was basically to watch over patients carefully, assure that they are comfortable and have someone who they can always talk to, and make sure they do not cause any harm to themselves or anyone around them. It was a wonderful job to have and my hours ranged from 4 hours to 12 hours 4x a week. Before this hospital job, I worked at a retirement home in Winchester called Shenandoah Valley Westminster Canterbury. It was my very first job that I got at the age of 16, and I can definitely say it has been my favorite. Although, I did end up leaving due to better opportunities, I would always consider it as my career path again. At this retirement home, I was working as a waitress, or a part of wait staff. I was in charge of making sure the residents meals were perfect and that the service they received was 5 stars. I would work on events and functions, that included anywhere from 8-300 residents. At times it was stressful, but I loved every single moment of it.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/14/19

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Morgan L.
Morgan L.
Cross Junction, VA 22625
19

years
of age

3

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$500 per week

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now