Sittercity home
Kathryn M., Care Companion in Fairfax Station, VA 22039 with 3 years paid experience

Kathryn M. Care Companion in Fairfax Station, VA 22039

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Fairfax Sta, VA

3 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $17 per hour
$75 per half day
$150 per full day
$375 per week
$800 per month

Kathryn’s Bio

I'm an extremely organized, detail oriented individual who is happy to help wherever I am needed. I've been described to have a very calming presence, and am an exceptional listener and insightful thinker. As well as caring for any household duties, I'm a great companion and work hard to make sure my job is tailored to your specific needs and expectations.


Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care
  • Central Line Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to work as a live in care provider

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/6/23

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Kathryn M.
Kathryn M.
Fairfax Sta, VA 22039

years experience

Home Care Rates $17 per hour
$75 per half day
$150 per full day
$375 per week
$800 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now