Sittercity home
Kathleen B., Care Companion in Fairfax, VA 22036 with 25 years paid experience

Kathleen B. Care Companion in Fairfax, VA 22036

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Fairfax, VA

25 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$80 per half day
$100 per full day
$500 per week
$3500 per month

Kathleen’s Bio

I retired on 6/1/19 from the federal government (United States District Court) after 37 years of service. I am 1 of 10 children (70 nieces and nephews) and I have raised 3 children and 2 step children. I also have 2 grandchildren. I love kids especially little ones.

I have taken care many family members over the years, including my mother, my father, my father in law, and siblings. My mother had COPD and my father and three of my brothers had cancer.

I also have 3 dogs and thoroughly enjoy most animals.

I am looking to occupy some of my free time and I would thoroughly enjoy spending it with children or adults in need of my care.

I am also OCD which makes me an awesome organizer/house keeper.


Age Specific Experience

25 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/1/20

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
Jump to Top
Kathleen B.
Kathleen B.
Fairfax, VA 22036

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$80 per half day
$100 per full day
$500 per week
$3500 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now