Sittercity Sign up

Charles Ironmonger I. Care Companion in Farmville, VA 23901

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Farmville, VA

  • Age 63
  • 0 years paid experience
  • Male

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $11 per hour
$11 per half day
$11 per full day
$264 per week
$1056 per month

Charles Ironmonger’s Bio

Hi, My nickname is Chuck and I recently retired from Hampden-Sydney College after almost 27 years and would like to find someone that I could serve as a companion for on a part time basis. I am caring and compassionate, can prepare meals, perform light housekeeping, drive for errands or doctors appointments. I am first aid, CPR and AED certified. I have experience with feeding tubes.My schedule is fairly flexible and that may help me be able to meet your needs. Hourly rate will depend on needs, tasks, travel, etc. I believe a trial period is good for both parties to help insure a good match for the best possible experience. If you think I may be a good match for you or your loved one, please contact me !

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/14/19

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
Jump to Top
Charles I...
Charles Ironmonger I.
Farmville, VA 23901
63

years
of age

0

years experience

Home Care Rates $11 per hour
$11 per half day
$11 per full day
$264 per week
$1056 per month

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now