Sittercity Sign up
Berenice C., Care Companion in Harrisonburg, VA 22802 with 6 years paid experience

Berenice C. Care Companion in Harrisonburg, VA 22802

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Harrisonburg, VA

  • Age 30
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Berenice’s Bio

Hello my name is Berenice. At the moment I am a stay at home mother. Happily married for 11 years with two children, a baby boy and girl. I have 7 years of experience in the medical field as a Certified Nursing Assistant. I worked at Bridgewater Retirement Community for 6 years. So I have a lot of experience working with the elderly. I was trained to do CPR and was certified as a Registered Med Tech as well. Looking for a part time job that will allow me to work a couple hours a week. So I can continue to be with my baby boy as much as possible but still be able to bring in a extra income for my family. Thank you for your time.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Mobility Training

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/17/19

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish
Jump to Top
Berenice C.
Berenice C.
Harrisonburg, VA 22802
30

years
of age

6

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now