Sittercity home
Jane S., Care Companion in Herndon, VA 20171 with 0 years paid experience

Jane S. Care Companion in Herndon, VA 20171

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Herndon, VA

0 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates

Jane’s Bio

Hi! My name is Jane and I recently moved to Northern Virginia from Pittsburgh. I graduated from the University of Pittsburgh in April 2020 with a Bachelor of Science in Psychology and am currently taking pre-requisite courses online in order to apply for Physician Assistant programs. I worked for a few months at the Children's Center of Pittsburgh before the center closed due to COVID-19. I gained experience as an infant teacher and spent much of my time there with infants from 6-9 months of age. I fed the infants and changed their diapers but most importantly, I got to spend time with them and play with them! It was a stressful job (mostly because infants cannot speak so we had some communication issues) but I truly loved working there because even when it was stressful, the infants gave me a reason to smile :) I enjoy spending time both outdoors but also enjoy spending time indoors (watching a movie or playing games like Mexican-war train). I love socializing and people in general (which is part of the reason I studied Psychology)!


Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Exercise/Physical activities

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/13/21

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Korean
Jump to Top
Jane S.
Jane S.
Herndon, VA 20171

years experience

Home Care Rates

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now