Sittercity Sign up
Bernice W., Care Companion in Keysville, VA 23947 with 24 years paid experience

Bernice W. Care Companion in Keysville, VA 23947

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

Keysville, VA

  • 24 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$40 per half day
$80 per full day
$400 per week
$1600 per month

Bernice’s Bio

I'm a Nursing Assistant with over 20 yrs exp. in home health with elderly and disabled. I've worked in a nursing facility, home health agencies, and with private pay clients. I have my own dependable transportation, I'm compassionate, caring, and honest. In my years as a caregiver I have gained experience with most every illness both physically and mentally and with every age group from seven to one hundred. I enjoy what helping others and I come with excellent references. I also do house cleaning, and run errands. I have a Nurse Aide Certificate from SVCC Keysville, Va 1996.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

24 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/1/20

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Preston V. is a reference for Bernice W. Relationship: Friend
Edward W. is a reference for Bernice W. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Bernice W.
Bernice W.
Keysville, VA 23947
24

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$40 per half day
$80 per full day
$400 per week
$1600 per month

  • First aid training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now