Sittercity home
Angel N., Care Companion in Oakton, VA 22124 with 0 years paid experience

Angel N. Care Companion in Oakton, VA 22124

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Oakton, VA

0 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates

Angel’s Bio

As a University student, I have experience facilitating elderly in a hospice how to express themselves in art and discussion. I have experience teaching marginalized children from lower income backgrounds how to use theatre to strengthen their agency. My heart expands for the elderly, disabled or any person with needs. I really do love connecting with people -and I am honoured to be able to nourish people. I care to be attentive and sensitive because it fills my heart to know that they know they are being cared for by someone who cares about them and who they are. I have always wished to be there for my grandma mother figure in Hong Kong who had a tumour in her stomach but couldn’t because I was studying overseas. I always hear her complaints about her care-takers and her relatives not visiting or taking care of her and I just wish I can be there for her and show her how much I love her. I took a gap year from University so I can spend proper time with her, bonding while cleaning and cooking, hoping to talk more about her past and interests as she is such a loving and inspiring person, but she passed and it affects me greatly to this day. To work with my grief, I make a lot of art for my grandma. I am very empathetic. I may be emotional if someone leaves during my care, but I get things done despite my emotions. Established boundaries will be respected and I will act accordingly if something distressing happens. Expressing emotions is healthy a way I empathize with others and show them unashamedly that I care. A lot of my friends are disabled and work for theatre companies that nurture the talent and agency of disabled groups. We believe the needs of the disabled and elderly need to be more diverse and inclusive in order to help them live accessibly and comfortably. I would love to learn what special needs your individual has and help in whatever way I can and even interact with them in abstract creative ways if you think it would benefit the individual. I just need help with money for living and to help fund my art I want to share with the world. But I would not work with people who may leave racist or misogynistic remarks as it is hurtful.


Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care
  • Central Line Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/27/21

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Chinese
  • English


Judy C. is a reference for Angel N. Relationship: Friend
Kyle C. is a reference for Angel N. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Angel N.
Angel N.
Oakton, VA 22124

years experience

Home Care Rates

  • Basic background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now