JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Barbara H. Care Companion in Portsmouth, VA 23701

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Portsmouth, VA

  • Age 54
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $11 per hour
$9 per half day

Barbara’s Bio

Being a caregiver is rewarding. I realize that it takes a special person to become a caregiver because not everybody can do it. It takes love , compassion, consideration and patience. I became a caregiver in 1987. I worked 13 urs in a skilled nursing facility, 4 yrs in the local hospital and have worked for a few home health agencies. I have also worked for a family privately. I enjoy caregiver work. It pays off.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

20 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/11/18

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
Jump to Top
Barbara H.
Barbara H.
Portsmouth, VA 23701
54

years
of age

20

years experience

Home Care Rates $11 per hour
$9 per half day

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now