Sittercity Sign up

Mary J. Care Companion in Portsmouth, VA 23701

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Portsmouth, VA

  • Age 52
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $11 per hour

Mary’s Bio

I worked as a Hospice aide for almost 4 years also a home health aide for 10 plus years ,I’m Cpr certified non smoker .I prefer not to work with any one that smokes ,I also worked as a Resident assistant taken care of the mentally handicapped for 6 years . I’m working on getting a certificate in Medical coding and billing also don’t mind pets a little more about myself I have six grand children not really sure what else to say .

Experience

Age Specific Experience

20 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Shopping

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/28/18

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
Jump to Top
Mary J.
Mary J.
Portsmouth, VA 23701
52

years
of age

20

years experience

Home Care Rates $11 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now