Sittercity Sign up

Walda L. Care Companion in Richmond, VA 23224

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Richmond, VA

  • Age 30
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$10 per half day
$300 per full day
$2100 per week
$8400 per month

Walda’s Bio

Hope you are doing well. My name is walda,I have been a certified nursing assistant for 6 years but worked with my certificate for a year prior.
I am a hard worker, caring, compassionate, professional, friendly, energetic, great listener ,and patient.If you are looking for an energetic caregiver who is trustworthy then I am the right candidate for this position .
I have experienced with Alzheimers/Dementia and immobile clients.My desires are to help my clients with daily tasks, keep them safe and comfortable.
Please feel free to contact me.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to work as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/13/19

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Creole
  • English
  • French

References

Waking B. is a reference for Walda L. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Walda L.
Walda L.
Richmond, VA 23224
30

years
of age

6

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$10 per half day
$300 per full day
$2100 per week
$8400 per month

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now