Sittercity Sign up

Amanda C. Care Companion in South Boston, VA 24592

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

South Boston, VA

  • Age 30
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$10 per half day
$10 per full day
$10 per month

Amanda’s Bio

I worked with the elderly from February 2017 to July 2018 until both the man and woman were admitted to a nursing home. The woman was 101 years old and the man was 76 years old. I became interested in working with the elderly when I first cared for my grandma in my late teens and early twenties. I have recently graduated from Danville Community College with an associates degree in marketing and e-commerce specialization. I also have a certificate in graphic art and design. My interests are helping others, art, photography, and bowling.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 5/1/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/10/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Vicki C. is a reference for Amanda C. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Amanda C.
Amanda C.
South Boston, VA 24592
30

years
of age

4

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$10 per half day
$10 per full day
$10 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now