JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Deborah P. Care Companion in Springfield, VA 22153. Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Springfield, VA

  • Age 53
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Our family found Deborah P. so caring, genuine, and kind in her care for our mother (who is in post-stroke recov...

- Mills S.
Read all reviews

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Deborah’s Bio

Hi, I've always had an interest in taking care of our seniors, or those in  need., I started volunteering at my church., and realized there was such a demand for folks that were forced to go into a nusing home, because they had no one to care for them in their home.  I created, "In your own Home" I have my own little business to help those in need, whether it be baking, light housework, laundry, art therapy working with clay for the arthritic patient or simply a companion. I'm very patient and an excellent listener.  I love cooking and preparing Italian home made meals., My mom was the youngest of 17 back in the days, so as a child I grew up with many aunts and uncles, over the years, I helped my mom care for them.. and when my mom became very sick, I cared for her to the end., bless her soul, she past away in 2006 of AML, I decided to keep on helping our seniors, I know she knew I loved doing that, and I still do.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/31/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Italian

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Our family found Deborah P. so caring, genuine, and kind in her care for our mother (who is in post-stroke recovery). She has a wide knowledge of helpful elderly care techniques and medical know-how that she shared with us and provided us "short notice" availability when our need was urgent. Highly recommended.

- Mills S.

Provider's Response

Dear Ms. Millie:

Thank you for the kind note above, I simply do love what I do, and care deeply for your mom as well as helping your family members cope with care and understanding of what they are facing down the road. I have currently completed my home health aide certificate which will help me, help our seniors or those in need to pave a way in our aging health care community.

I do understand the importancy and last minute changes in ones schedules.. and am available on "short notice" for that reason. I hope to continue to work for your family whether it be "short notice" long term or short term.. the idea here is to "keep your mom in her own home", safe and content.. that is my wish.

Thank you.
Ms. Debbie Pesce

Jump to Top