JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Enhanced Background Check

Ceamone J. Care Companion in Sterling, VA 20164.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Sterling, VA

  • Age 37
  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Rating Average rating of 5 (27 reviews)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (25)
4 star  (2)
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Ceamone Is an excellent babysitter, she baby sat my special need son and my 7 year old daughter twice. We highly...

- Mona A.
Read all reviews

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Ceamone’s Bio

Hi, my name is Ceamone and I am a wife and mother to 6 kids. I ran my own day care for 12 year. I have experince cleaning, shopping and caring for families. I am new to companion care but I am not new to Sittercity.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Meal preparation
  • Shopping

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 6/20/2018

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/12/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (25)
4 star  (2)
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Ceamone Is an excellent babysitter, she baby sat my special need son and my 7 year old daughter twice. We highly recommend her.

- Mona A.
4

Ceamone is a wonderful nanny. I loved having her in my home, and am sorry that she had to move on. She is great with my son and a very hard worker. She is always very present when she is here. She is also very punctual. Since I work from home, I was able to be a little more flexible on the schedule in case she had personal emergencies. It was great to watch her with my son, and I happily recommend her to anyone looking for a caring, experienced nanny.

- Samantha H.
5

After an exhaustive search for a babysitter/nanny for our daughter, I came across Ceamone's profile. I thought, she's too good to be true... Well, I was wrong. All of the positive reviews are for a reason - she truly is a loving, experienced and dedicated caregiver. During our first experience having her in our home, every time I checked in (nanny cam) she was doing something fun with our daughter. She fed and put her to bed on time and this morning, we were shocked to see that her playroom was back to its original state. But the most impressive thing was this morning, when I asked my 1 year old daughter if she liked Ceamone, she laughed and happily repeated "Mone! Mone!" Haha! Do yourself a favor and stop looking - hire Ceamone!

- Anna M.
5

Ceamone is very warm, welcoming, responsive, and professional. Don't look at another ad (no offense, anyone). Just hire her. Your child will be in excellent hands.

I needed a sitter - last minute, no less. Ceamone responded to my posting quickly. Thank goodness she did! Ceamone was very flexible and accommodated my schedule. She answered all of my questions thoroughly and professionally. She was also certain to ask important questions of me, including whether my daughter has any allergies or takes any medications.

When my daughter and I arrived at her house, she welcomed us with open arms. She's warm and friendly. It's clearly not an act - all of the kids under her care that day were well-behaved and very comfortable around her. Despite it being her first time meeting Ceamone, my daughter easily went to her.

Throughout the day, Ceamone sent periodic text messages to me to let me know how the day was progressing. She even tailored activities to my daughter's interests.

When I returned to pick up my daughter, she was happily "helping" and playing with Ceamone. I got a full report on the day, both orally and in writing.

It's clear that Ceamone is not only a great sitter; but, she is a responsible, honest businesswoman.

I will definitely hire her again whenever I'm in the area.

- Rachel S.
5

Ceamone was wonderful. My son was eager to tell me all about thier game night with monopoly and uno. Will be calling her again, Thanks Ceamone!

- Erin F.
5

Ceamone recently cared for our twin infant girls for two nights in a row and we were extremely happy with her services. We felt confident that our daughters were in good hands with a qualified caregiver. Upon our return each evening, Ceamone gave us a detailed debriefing on how the girls behaved, ate, and fell asleep. She was kind, professional, and punctual, and we will be reaching out to her again for future babysitting opportunities.

- Marc M.
5

Ceamone was fantastic! She watched my 3 kids all morning on relatively short notice. I came home to 3 smiling faces and a clean home (she fed all 3 snacks and lunch so this was no small feat to clean up after them, but she did it very well.) My 4 year-old asked when Ceamone was coming back and even "wrote" her a card after she left. She arrived early, asked the right questions, and had everything under control by the time I left. We look forward to using her again in the near future.

- Marcie D.
5

Ceamone is a wonderful babysitter! My kids (two of whom often cry when meeting new sitters) were immediately at ease with Ceamone and enjoyed the time they spent with her. She arrived about 10 minutes early for the sit, which is always helpful for a first sit, and in our communications leading up to the sit, she was upfront with her schedule and when she would be available going forward. I feel like Ceamone is true to her word and is a reliable babysitter. While she was at my house, my 12-year-old said she played and danced with the little ones, and was always engaged. She also did my dishes, which was a nice added bonus :)! She was positive, calm, happy, smiling, and at ease with my four kids -- a joy to be around!

- Mary-frances D.
5

Ceamone was perfect for my girls. They loved her and wanted her to stay longer. I would definitely use her for future sitting opportunities.

Ceamone was great, she was on time, and she is very polite. She was very involved with activities with girls. She is the real deal.

Jermaine

- Jermaine S.
5

I can't say enough good things about Ceamone. She is absolutely wonderful. She is nannying for us 5 mornings a week while I'm on bed rest. My son loves her! She takes him on outings, does fun art projects, goes on walks with him, and in general has fun with him. She gives him his meals, changes diapers (cloth too!), puts him down for naps, does bath time/bed time, does laundry, housekeeping, and even helps out with cooking. She has very quickly become a part of our family.

- Tara G.
5

Ceamone is professional, prompt and courteous. She has a great way with children; my 13-month old daughter took to her immediately from the first interview. She even gave her a hug at one point which is cool since my daughter is not always super outgoing. We are first time parents who just hired a babysitter for the first time and she put our minds at ease, being a mother herself. She kept me up to date via text all night. She offered to do chores around the house and took care of our cats. Ceamone is so personable, has a great work ethic and has so much experience caring for children. Highly recommend her!

- Carrie C.
5

ceamone was great, the kids loved her as soon as they met her. she read to my 4 year old and he was very happy and he went straight to bed afterwards which was not his usual. our daughter was very happy with her too and she was very sweet and charming to everyone. she was very prompt and actually she came earlier than the arranged time so we were very happy with that and we are looking forward to our next date night so ceamone can take care of the kids as she is great with them

- Tahany S.
5

Ceamone watched my four kids ages 2 months - 9 years old during the day last week. She was great! She played with the kids and settled both the baby's and my nerves as it was the first time I'd left him. She is professional and experienced and the girls loved having her here to play with. I will be using her again.

- Patrick & Laura V.
5

We highly recommend Ceamone!!! She was not only early, asked tons of questions, very personable, but most importantly the kids started talking to her right away! When I walked out the door my some times separation anxiety 2 year old gave me a hug and kiss and said goodbye with no problems. She played will all 3, barbies with the girls and cards with my son. She cleaned up and did the dishes too which was a nice surprise. My kids said they loved her and asked when she can come "play" again. They seriously think she was just there to "play". Now that is a good sitter!!!

- Bernice Z.
5

Ceamone is an excellent babysitter and we highly recommend her to other parents. She is reliable and absolutely wonderful with children!

Ceamone plays games, keeps the children active, and is flexible with parents if she is able to give extra time. Each of the three times Ceamone watched our children she arrived on time, and they were well cared for and tucked nicely into bed when we returned. The next day, the kids always asked when she would be coming again!

If you need a sitter, we highly recommend Ceamone.

- Peter S.
5

We were very happy with Ceamone! Our daughter Kahlo warmed up to here right away....always a good sign! Ceamone was available on short notice and arrived early. She asked lots of questions and conducted herself in a friendly and professional manner. She even offered to clean :). We look forward to having Ceamone sit for us again.

- Tiffany K.
5

We loved her so much that we're having her back less than a week later! Ceamone kept my 2 year old daughter and my 7 year old son. My son is on the autism spectrum and he did great with her. She kept the kids entertained and they've been talking about her ever since! Highly recommend!

- Jeremy & Courtney M.
4

Ceamone came over and watched my sons. They seemed to have fun while she was there and I was able to get some things done around the house as well as run out and do a couple of things.

She also was able to do some cleaning for me which was FABULOUS!

Thanks Ceamone!

- Becky W.
5

she did an excellent job of babysitting for our 3 kids and even did some light housework (folding laundry) while we were out. it was a blessing.

- Mary S.
5

I wish I could give more than 5 stars. Ceamone is AMAZING, and our son Brennan loves her. The minute Ceamone arrived Brennan threw his arms up wanting hugs. Ceamone is so great with him. She did a fantastic job taking care of him and even kept our 2 crazy dogs calm. I highly recommend her. Oh and she also gave us a detail listing of everything she and Brennan had done while we were gone.

- Kristin M.
5

Ceamone recently baby sat my 2yr old. she was on time, and asked good and relevant questions.she was very professional. Was totally comfortable leaving my son with her. She engaged him, and he quickly got comfortable with her.

- Maureen R.
5

Ceamone did an excellent job for us! She was on time and kept our busy 3 year old busy! We hope to have her back to play with our daughter again!

- Michelle M.
5

Ceamone was absolutely wonderful yesterday. This is the first time I have had a sitter for my children work out, and you would have thought my kids have known her forever. She immediately started playing with them and all of them gravitated towards her. We have tried to leave them before and always had to come back. We were gone for 2.5 hours and when we came back in the door, all I heard was quiet and laughter. The house was clean. (With 4 kids under 5 - that is quite a feat as they all like to play different things!!) The kids then all came running to me telling me all the fun things they did. My 2 year old told me -"I love Ceamone". I think that sums it up. She is just an absolutely delightful individual.

- Suzi B.
5

Ceamone recently babysat for our 15-month old daughter on New Year's Eve. She was great. She's very attentive and playful. She read books and actually got our daughter to sleep on time (which is sometimes difficult). I would definitely recommend her and/or hire her again. Thanks, Ceamone!

- Jennifer D.
5

We are really glad to have found Ceamone. She has babysat for us twice already and we hope to have her come regularly - the kids and I think she is great. She is kind and creative and courteous and very professional in the way she holds herself. The kids had a lot of fun (they played board games and put together a play!) Thanks Ceamone.

- Jayne D.
5

Ceamone was able to sit for us on short notice. She was early, professional, personable, and polite. She played scrabble with our son and he has asked when will be the next time he can play with Ceamone. This shows me that she has takes pride in her work and is willing to spend the time to care for the individuals she works with. We look forward to having her come over and sit for us again.

Grace G.

- Grace G.
5

Ceamone has baby sat for us twice. Although, our child was already in bed both occasions, she showed good character. She arrived on time, was very polite and asked many questions. Which to me, shows that she cares and wants to do the best job she can.

- S. P.
Show all reviews (27)
Jump to Top
Ceamone J.
Ceamone J.
Sterling, VA 20164
37

years
of age

0

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now