Sittercity Sign up
Annie H., Care Companion in Virginia Beach, VA 23454 with 30 years paid experience

Annie H. Care Companion in Virginia Beach, VA 23454

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Virginia Beach, VA

  • Age 55
  • 30 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Annie’s Bio

I provide superior service and enhance the lifes of whom I serve thru the use of my knowledge, skills and abilitys. And I like bringing joy to others hearts. I have always been happy, clean and very lovable person, I take the time my job requires, and do this with the optimum. And I make a good freind to have. :)   I have excellent refs / resume and written recommendations as well, CPR/FA,PCA and was a CNA. I am fingerprinted so that I can work with clients and in their homes. I am astute and very clean and knowledgable, caring and attentive. I do not smoke or drink .
I have workd with all cultures, and try very hard to please those I have workd for in their customs. Ive also been a private chef, and Overseer for a Oil family for 12 yrs, Ive Nannyship and Seniorcare 20 yrs in my time of service.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

30 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/30/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Italian

References

Sherri C. is a reference for Annie H. Relationship: Former Employer
Mary K. is a reference for Annie H. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Annie H.
Annie H.
Virginia Beach, VA 23454
55

years
of age

30

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now