Sittercity Sign up
Patsy H., Care Companion in Williamsburg, VA 23185 with 2 years paid experience

Patsy H. Care Companion in Williamsburg, VA 23185

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Williamsburg, VA

  • Age 54
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Patsy’s Bio

When caring for people weather they be a young child, middle age or an elderly person, I find it rewarding. I have always liked caring and helping people. If it can put a smile on their face, let them know that they are cared for and loved then that's a blessing.
I have experience with helping people medically including in my later teens when my grandmother was ill, I became my mother's helper. My mother was a R. N. for many years in a hospital. When she became a stay at home mom, that is when I started learning about how to care for the sick, elderly and special needs. When my mother became ill, I was her caregiver until the day she passed away.
Also I have provided care for my mother in-law after she had a couple of major surgeries. This included changing bandages, removing fluid from her stomach through a feeding tube, dispensing of medications and other various tasks associated with after surgery care.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/3/19

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Patsy H.
Patsy H.
Williamsburg, VA 23185
54

years
of age

2

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now