Sittercity home
Pauline M., Care Companion in Wytheville, VA 24382 with 6 years paid experience

Pauline M. Care Companion in Wytheville, VA 24382

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Wytheville, VA

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

Pauline’s Bio

I have been working with children and geriatrics all my adult life. I was a physical therapy assistant in my 20's and became a teacher in my 30's ... I then became a nanny and camp director and just finished a part time job in Florida as a caregiver for an elderly gentleman........
I have raised two children of my own who are now ages 30 and 34. I have been a mentor, mom, nanny, best friend, teacher, and caregiver. I have an art and music background also and have done a lot in community theater.
I would love to talk to you about the needs of others and how I can help...
I think my best asset is my sense of humor because it has helped me through
many difficulties.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/1/18

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime

References

Pam G. is a reference for Pauline M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Pauline M.
Pauline M.
Wytheville, VA 24382
6

years experience

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now