Sittercity Sign up
Oshen S., Care Companion in Castleton, VT 05735 with 1 year paid experience

Oshen S. Care Companion in Castleton, VT 05735

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Castleton, VT

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

Oshen’s Bio

Hello there! My name is Oshen (pronounced like "ocean") and I have a passion for caregiving. I found this through my past experience babysitting and nannying for my family members as well as for other families through care.com. I also have legitimate senior care training and certificates upon request from my time working in the special care unit of an assisted living facility. There I gained many skills such as assisting with ADLs, mobility transfers, feeding, bathing, toileting, post-mortem care, and handling behavior that comes with dementia, Alzheimer's, and other end-of-life concerns. A little bit about me; I went to Castleton University however I am currently taking a break to work full time at Alderman's Chevrolet Buick GMC in Rutland. I would love to care for your kiddo(s) or loved ones on my spare time to make some extra cash that can hopefully send me back to school! I look forward to hearing back, have a great day.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/7/20

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime

References

Rebecca K. is a reference for Oshen S. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Oshen S.
Oshen S.
Castleton, VT 05735
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now