Sittercity Sign up

Sandra H. Care Companion in Battle Ground, WA 98604

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Battle Ground, WA

  • Age 65
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Sandra’s Bio

I am a retired lady, looking to provide assistance, particularly with seniors, helping them with appointments, shopping, errands and whatever the need might be.

I have 2 grandchildren, 5 and 6 that live in Vancouver. I recently moved to Battle Ground and find the need to fill up some time with rewarding experiences.

I have 3 adult children and cared for my mom in my home. She passed away 5 years ago. I provided all of her needs from laundry, driving her to doctor appointments, we did some traveling to California and the Oregon Coast. I assisted her with her oxygen tanks, medication and meals. I am compassionate and caring, patient and punctual.

I own a 4 door vehicle that is dependable and I am a tidy and orderly person.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Assistance with Pets

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/28/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Elizabeth B. is a reference for Sandra H. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Sandra H.
Sandra H.
Battle Ground, WA 98604
65

years
of age

2

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now